Julie Braman Kane Of Colson Hicks Eidson Becomes Chair Of ATLA’s Products Liability Section

November 16, 2004 / 9:17 am

MIAMI (November 16, 2004) — The Law Firm of Colson Hicks Eidson today announced that Julie Braman Kane, a partner at the firm, has become Chair of the Products Liability Section of the Association of Trial Lawyers of America (ATLA)— the world’s largest trial bar with 55,000 members in the United States, Canada and abroad.

After graduating with honors from the University of Miami School of Law, Kane clerked at Colson Hicks Eidson, and in 1993 joined the firm. She is an “AV” rated attorney by Martindale-Hubbell, the highest rating available, and specializes her practice in class action litigation, products liability and personal injury.

In addition, Kane is a member of the National College of Advocates Board of Trustees, the ATLA Executive Committee and Board of Governors and is past Chair of ATLA’s Women’s Caucus. She is also a frequent lecturer throughout the United States and Canada, and sits on the Board of Directors of the Academy of Florida Trial Lawyers, where she is past Chair of both the Young Lawyers Division and the Women’s Caucus.

ATLA—founded in 1946 and based in Washington, D.C.—is a broad-based, international coalition of attorneys, law professors, paralegals and law students dedicated to promoting justice and fairness for injured persons, safeguarding victims’ rights, and strengthening the civil justice system through education and disclosure of information critical to public health and safety.

The Law Firm of Colson Hicks Eidson is a trial firm with over 35 years worth of experience handling local, national and international litigation. Partners at the firm have also had the distinction of holding the following offices: President of the 55,000-member Association of Trial Lawyers America; President of the International Academy of Trial Lawyers; President of the Academy of Florida Trial Lawyers; President of the Dade County Bar Association; United States Attorney for the Southern District of Florida; and Chairman of the Florida Federal Judicial Nominating Commission.

Trending Stories

June 14, 2024